ABUCCIMA elects new president


…Gives award to Dangote, others



The Abuja Chamber of Commerce, Industry, Mines and Agriculture (ABUCCIMA) has elected Mr. Tony Ejinkeonye, as its president for a three-year tenure thus marking the end of Mr. Solomon Nyagba’s tenure who has served for three years.

During the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the chamber in Abuja last week, Ejinkeonye was elected marking the end of the three-year tenure of the team led by Nyagba.

According to the Vice President, Public Relations, Jude Igwe, the new team would be inaugurated next week in Abuja under  the chairmanship of National President, Alhaji Mohammed Badaru Abuabakar, of NACCIMA.

He stated that during the event, Alhaji Aliko Dangote, Chairman, Dangote Group, would  be given an award as Abuja Chamber Industrialist of the Year.

Others who would benefit from the award include Sir Emeka Offor, a renowned international businessman and Chairman of the Chrome Group as Abuja Chamber Businessman of the Year.

Mr. Oscar Onyema, the Director General of Nigerian Stock Exchange (NSE) will be honoured as Abuja Chamber Most Innovative CEO of the Year, while Mr. Olatunde Ayeni will be awarded the Abuja Chamber Investor of the Year.

As a prelude to the event, ABUCCIMA held its annual business roundtable with the theme, “Accessing Governmental and Institutional Support by Small and Medium Enterprise.”

Source : SunOnline

Tags: No tags

Comments are closed.